Sunday, November 3, 2013

Four Horsemen documentary

This documentary starts out explaining that all empires go through 6 phases (typically spanning 250 years)

1. Pioneer
2. Conquest
3. Commerce
4. Affluence
5. Intellect
6. Decadence

It would seem that we have been in the decadence stage since the '70s.

I think we are also concurrently in the pioneer phase of the internet replacing traditional roles of government (e.g. bitcoin, on-line education, bike sharing and ride sharing for public transportation).
Hopefully we will smoothly transition to a new more robust and democratic world based on that otherwise we face a totalitarian world government and global currency rising from the ashes of the current system and starting the cycle again leading to another round of debt slavery.